MarkHyson

By MarkHyson

Salt Marsh

Firstly, a huge thanks to everyone for the stars, comments, favourites and new subscriptions following yesterday's post. I really appreciate it, surely don't deserve it... here's why...

YESTERDAY

I just managed to catch the 10.31 London train, it pulled away the moment the doors slid shut behind me. I'd popped into the doctors to submit a repeat prescription and got delayed by the receptionist!

But my train pulled into Charing Cross on time at 12.00 noon. I was heading to the V&A to meet with Fenner Pearson a fellow blipper who I have known for ages on Twitter. Our meeting was set for 2.00pm, so I thought I'd walk to the V&A. I immediately stumbled across a large crown at Trafalgar Square. The large blue police box in the middle of the crowd gave the game away, combined with the security, cameras, crew etc.

I found a space behind four rows of people and watched a scene being shot twice. I studied Media Production as one of my university courses, so it was of interest to me from this point of view, I'm not a great fan of Dr Who or 'celebrities'. Slowly as the crowds dispersed, I managed to get closer to the front and within 20 minutes I was at the front. The set was starting to be taken down by then, when Matt Smith and Jemma-Louise Coleman, the Doctor and his Assistant stated to walk around the security perimeter. That was how I was lucky enough to get Matt Smith's close up on my mobile phone! They spent nearly 30 minutes signing autographs... a great show to their fans... respect!

If you are a Dr Who fan, I have submitted 11 further shots to my Blipfolio HERE! If you want a copy of any of them (they are un-edited) let me know. As long as it's not for sale or other commercial gain.

So I continued my walk to the V&A and duly met Fenner at 2.00pm. We sat in the lovely cafe there and spent two hours putting the world to rights. Fenner also helped me with a couple of business ideas, both coming from an IT background, he has skills that I don't which were relevant to my interest. I really enjoyed his company and the time flew. We are very like-minded in my opinion, I think Fenner will agree!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.