Severn Up!

After a lazy start this morning I had a wonderful ramble round Bridgnorth, in glorious sunshine and blessed with far reaching views from the castle walk. 

Mrs I has taken Hollie for a walk and has had lunch with her friend W, who's husband died a few years ago. So I was free to roam for the day. 

The River Severn has burst it's banks and is causing concern for many riverside dwellings and their occupants. The road where my wife and I parked yesterday is closed and residents are temporarily marooned. I do feel sorry for them.

The light today was fabulous and I have taken way too many pictures. Always a problem when trying to choose the blip for the day. 

The image shows what is a riverside walk and is now more of a lido. You can see the tops of benches and litter bins, with the water just below the arches of the old bridge. 
The extras show more river views and some of the quaint side streets. It's a glorious and fascinating old town, and I will definitely be returning later in the year. 

The MOT station where my Jag was booked in has had to close. So I have problem of a different kind. Ah well, worse things happen at sea! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.