JanetH

By JanetH

Fly by

I seem to have a bird theme this week, partly because I'm lacking opportunities and partly because they seem to be back in the garden.

I quite liked this sequence. I had the camera on burst and this was a series on 5. Nr 4 is missing as the greenfinch had flown and the starling hadn't arrived. The sequence of 5 were taken in a matter of seconds, however fast it is that the shutter works. I was intrigued with the take off process, head down then lean back and extend wing to take off. Had to check back on the camera to make sure I had got them in the right order. Then the starling suddenly appeared and I thought I'd got a great action shot but it wasn't as sharp as I would have liked so I chose the sequence instead. I'm also intrigued by the second greenfinch who just seems to be hiding away and ignoring the action.

Try large to get the best out of the top three.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.