Room with a view

I know I'm proper poorly when I can't read and can't even play on the computer. I was proper poorly yesterday! Today is looking similar but hopefully I will be able to get some work done at some point. Having just got up though it is already time for a rest! Can't afford time off at the moment, busy week next week and I'm not ready! This is a view from my bedroom window. It looks a beautiful day.

I was surprised yesterday evening when I went to close my lounge curtains. I've had a variety of birds in my garden but I've never seen the sight I saw. Mr & Mrs Mallard Duck were at the bottom of the bird feeder enjoying supper from the seeds everyone else had dropped! I don't know how long they had been there but they stayed another half an hour. I was getting concerned that they wouldn't have enough light to see the runway to take off.

Got even more of a shock when I opened the curtains this morning and found them back having breakfast! Didn't manage a decent shot because of the glare on the window and I'd already got this nice view anyway.

UPDATE
They came back at 2pm for lunch as well!!! They've obviously done a deal with the starlings and pigeons who are doing a good job in knocking loads of seed to the ground!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.