Hospital day

Today I started a series of treatment involving a whole day in hospital. It didn’t get off to a good start. I had booked Hospital transport. It didn’t arrive. I rang them and after some checking they told me it had been cancelled by the department and gave me a name. I was able to reinstate it but at a slightly later time. I then called the department and asked if they knew anything. It’s unlikely that they will cancel treatment as it is expensive and wasted if not used. They knew nothing about it and didn’t recognise the name I was given. And then the second lift didn’t arrive either. Arrghhh! So I called the department again and they fixed it. I eventually got there over an hour late. This meant the whole day was delayed and I didn’t get home until nearly 7pm. I have another appointment tomorrow. I hope I have a better experience.
I didn’t take any pictures so Misty is my emergency blip.
Late addition... I nearly forgot the last thing that went wrong... we had a fire evacuation about half an hour after I arrived. The staff handled it very professionally an we were only outside for 10 mins, but it certainly summed up the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.