Weather problems

Wow - that was some thunderstorm last Sunday night! Certainly the loudest I can remember and right above the house at 1.30am! I wasn't aware of any warning, so didn't pull the phone socket out as I usually would, so woke up on Monday morning with no Internet connection.

Spent a great deal of time on the PlusNet helpline, then had a visit from Openreach, but the result of all that was the confirmation that my router had blown! A new one's in the post, but it could take several days.

I've finally managed to get online at the library. A couple of days ago Blipfoto refused to open, as did PlusNet, but at least I'm allowed on to PlusNet! This isn't my picture as we're not allowed to use flash drives here, but it's the best I can do!

Really gusty wind again her this morning - I hope all you Blippers out there are surviving!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.