Watching the birdies

How different can one day be from another! After yesterday's sunshine we have strong winds and rain today! I didn't go far - just a leisurely stroll around McCaig's Tower with local puss Misha on my shoulder!

I only discovered recently through our daughter that there are sites on YouTube which show birds and squirrels for cats and dogs to watch! Rosie discovered early on that this was better than lying asleep on her cushion, and later on Susie joined her. They sit glued to the TV while a range of birds from blue tits to jays land on the bird table and on some sites the squirrels take a turn too. It keep the cats amused - I just hope were not training them to catch birds! I don't think so - they know about that already, tho' they rarely do catch anything. 
 
Quote of the Day:
 
 Albert Einstein – “One can't teach a cat not to catch birds.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.