Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Signs of spring

... at last.  This is one of those fill the gap kind of photos when my focus isn't really on `taking' photos.  I did a bit of editing first thing as a follow-up to the Linda Bembridge talk - I was really enthused by some of her ideas and wanted to try them.  So far I've just managed a bit of playing with changing colours, though this is something I've got more into anyway.

I've spent a couple of hours in Ann's attic today.  my main motivation was to hoover up the dead flies but I've gone a bit further than that by sorting out her desk top (I think I've done it before) and I made a start on one of the bookcases mainly clearing the church music sheets - thousands of them and they are all in plastic wallets which doesn't make recycling an easy task.  I think I decided that no one else would want them, they are all on paper that has been  printed off and they go back years and represent the different Orthodox churches she belonged to. She was one of their singers and had a beautiful alto voice.  Remembering her singing is upsetting, but I haven't any attachment to the paper, so over a period of time that can go into the recycling.  I did find her notes from our very first trip to Venice, which was quite emotional, but finding her writing is one of my major goals for getting started on the clear up.  What I'm hoping to do is to create a book of words and photos - a bit like I did for our Alaska trip.  With that one though I already had her poems typed.

I'm thinking I might try for an evening sunset at the top of the hill if it stays with us - yesterday it had gone by the time I got to the top of the hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.