Opportunists!

Every time I go out of the back door the pheasants spot me and make a bee-line in my direction.  This time they were out of luck as I'd already fed them in the morning.  There were quite a lot of them earlier, which unfortunately for the resident few means they each get less.  Last year they brought three babies, well I saw three on one day, but I don't think they survived.

A bit of a disturbed night but I did manage to go back to sleep.  I have a friend who is seriously ill,  as is the father of a friend, so uncertain times.

I've had another day of sorting today - I've emptied two more files containing Orthodox service music, alternating that activity (which is very tedious) with making a start on cleaning the book shelves at the side of the stairs up to the attic.  It ws all very neglected and very dusty and cobwebby. I think Ann wasn't the most organised of people, even when she was well, and it got forgotten once she was ill .  I've ignored it for the last 18 months but I'm feeling quite pleased with myself at the moment.

I've been in touch with Barnsley Library because I think they might like some of the newer books.  She has a whole set linked to developing writing and poetry.  She used to run her writing group from the library and the group still meets there, so would find it very easy to borrow anything they were interested in.

p.s. I have read the news - it rather puts my life in perspective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.