How many plastic containers does one person need?

I’ve definitely been using more plastic containers while I’ve been incapacitated and limited to what I can do for myself.  How many of these can be recycled?  One or two I’m reusing, like the lurpak container which is useful for teabags,   I’m using the large empty orange juice bottle to water my plants as it has a lid and I can transport it more easily.  The small orange juice bottles are being refilled, so I can move them without spilling liquid.  I’m not sure about many of the others.  I’ve got lots of Pet 1 trays which should be recyclable.  Do Barnsley Council accept them.  Thanks to Julie Cowdie and her Kirbymoorside project for getting me thinking about this.

P.s. my extra contains a plastic bag that originally contained pasta.  I think I might be able to do something a bit more creative with this. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.