Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Meds Abstract

Thinking about plastics!  (I need to catch up with the words). There is a story to go with this one too.

I’ve been thinking about the project idea Plastics and whether I can tie it into more of a project about my confinement to the house while my ankle is still in plaster.  (Perhaps if I made a more determined effort to use the crutches I’d get out more, especially now the weather has turned much milder - yesterday afternoon was beautiful.)

My shower morning, so a visit from a member of the Rehab team.  It always makes me feel so much better, but I’m also quite shattered by the time I get downstairs.  

Jan came to see me yesterday, a first since I had Christmas Day with her and Mike.  She brought me some meals from M&S and cooked us Gorgonzola Pasta from there.  I think I enjoyed that more than I’ve enjoyed any meal for some time.  Simple but very nice.  I crashed again in the afternoon, it seems to happen at the moment.  It wouldn’t be so bad if I actually went to sleep!  Amazingly I seem to revive again in the evening.  I think it was at least 10pm before I switched the light out and Ine pecked to crash as soon as I got into bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.