Tiny Twosday ...

... Downy woodpecker ... female. 

Today was overcast with rain in the afternoon and evening ... heavy at times.  That didn't stop me from running out to the grocery store this morning but it did limit my photo ops.  

I was pleased to spot this beautiful female downy woodpecker on the squirrel's corn feeder.  They like it, too!  I've hidden a tiny 2.22.22 somewhere in my picture.  I'm sure all you eagle eyed blippers will easily find it! 

Thanks to cathy1947 for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.  And it seems that JDO will be hosting in March.  

Speaking of hosting in March ... I will be the host for Mono Monday starting March 7, which is the first Monday of the month.  Please watch for a post on the challenges page later this week.  I'm looking forward to hosting MM again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.