To the line or not...?

There always is gueue to this pizzeria. It is called Napoli. It is good restaurant, so no wonder. Tonight some - 8c, no wind, so there is no problem to wait in line on the street.

Hubby had bought some souvenirs from Beijing Olympics for the family, tea mugs for his parents, and beanies & neck warmers for me and kids. I also got a marvellous backbag, big enough for any activity, even for short hikes.

After waking up and hanging his just-washed clothes, hubby left visiting his dad in dementia ward. I had relaxing time at work, after a long busy counting statistics I had time to think and organize my table. Counted my working hours too and decided to take friday off. Later we visited our kids together, they liked their souvenirs.

Always so relaxing to chat with our kids. Our daughter had done well with grandma. Now she came home today as grandma promised to be able to manage herself already. Our son was also better again today, but I took Nicke the poodle out for a bit longer walk anyway.

And we had pizza together for dinner - me and hubby. It was actually good that we did not get a table in this (maybe the best in town) Napoli -pizzeria. Hubby hates waiting in line in any weather, so we went into another pizza restaurant. It was a good one too. I had a lot of salad in my galzone -type pizza, maybe lighter one than I would have got in Napoli.

-8c

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.