Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Chilling Out

It was 12F (about -11C) when I shot this.  We've been letting Piper be outside in 15 minute intervals.  Here she is making the most of her time. :-) 

When I opened the back door to get my shot, I knew that would be the closest I got to going outside today.  One more day like this tomorrow, then we'll start warming up.  We've had snow on and off, which PD has dutifully shoveled into a pile for Piper, but we've also had some sunshine.  I'm grateful that it was sunny when Becky left for an appointment 15 miles away.  She should be on her way home soon and it's not snowing, so that's a good thing too. :-)

Today I took a break from computer set up and just played around with it.  The first thing I noticed is how fast it is and, now that I took a break from doing a lot of downloading and upgrading, the battery is lasting much longer.  So far, I'm very happy with it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.