Bark abstract

The camouflage colours and shapes plus the texture of our London planetree for today's optional Abstract Thursday theme of 'texture'. Please don't forget to tag your entries with AT348.

I'm shocked and so very sad by the terrible news about the attack on Ukraine from three sides. Why does the fate of the world rest in the hands of mad men ? I'm from after WWII but have seen the results of the devastation of war within my own family, in the place where I was born (Rotterdam 11 years after the war still bore many scars of the bombardments) and in the village where I live now (Woensdrecht and Hoogerheide were almost completely destroyed during the Battle of the Schelde). War is lunacy, why don't we ever learn from the past? :-(

Thanks very much for the kind comments and stars for yesterday's petal waves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.