A Wild and Windy Walk

Geordie and I braved the wind and walked along the town then along the golf course that runs between Pittenweem and Anstruther. The wind was in our backs pushing us along. Surprisingly (Not), there were no golfers to be seen. We passed only two walkers on the golf course.
When we turned to come back I couldn’t believe how difficult it was to walk into the wind. A real struggle. We eventually got home to a surprise on the doorstep for Geordie. My friend Wendy had remembered that it was his fourth birthday today, and gave him a lovely edible card and an antler (piece of). Along with presents from me, he is a very happy birthday boy.
I’m off to inhale some steam with menthol crystals to try to shift this rotten head cold I have at the moment.
Completed Wordle and Quordle today.

Extra: Geordie’s edible birthday card.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.