Beinghere

By Beinghere

The Birthday Boy

Well we made it to Geordie’s third birthday in one piece. He’s adorable but the most challenging dog I’ve ever had. Wouldn’t swap him for all the money in the world though.
When I got him three years ago it was because Hamish, my beautiful black and white lurcher, was thirteen years old, and although he was fit and healthy, I knew he wasn’t going to be around for many more years. I knew I would be heartbroken on losing him and would need the responsibility of another dog to keep my head above water. So, Geordie made his entrance.
Hamish spent the next two years trying to knock some sense into Geordie and teach him how to behave. When Hamish left us at the beginning of Lockdown last year it was tough for us and I did explain to Geordie that he had a hard act to follow. I would like to say that he has matured into a sensible, well behaved dog, but I would be telling fibs, great whoppers. But he is full of character and nonsense, adores children, and is the most affectionate dog I’ve had the pleasure of living with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.