New dress

This little monkey of a Wildling didn't fall asleep till after 10pm last night. She's a nightmare at bedtime and I generally ignore her but by that time I'd had enough and she slept at my feet. Anyway this is her new pretty dress. 

I had three wildlings at home today. Lincoln had a temporary filling put in before covid and we've struggled to get a dentist appointment since. Ours has a backlog of patients. Last night his tooth had cracked. He was in pain . I managed to get him a emergency appointment today. He was very brave at the dentist and handled most of it like a trooper. I promised him he would get a toy if he did well. Well him and harp both ended up with new sneakers and a toy each. 

Xander had a good day at school. He's been very temperamental the last couple of days at home . No idea what's up with him. He still has a mouth ulcer so could be that. 
Wreck it Ralph has kept me on my toes today. 

I saw nana briefly for a few minutes. She is doing what the docs have said with her walking. But struggles with any little bump or movement and she's in pain. 

I spent a while this afternoon sending out emails for a board meeting next week. It's 30 miles away and It would be my first one as chairperson. But nana would be my childcare so I'll have to do this one on zoom. 

It's hair washing night for the Wildlings. Always a delight ;-) 

Harp has had her fringe trimmed but she keeps pushing it to a weird angle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.