dfb24

By dfb24

Picnic area 3...

...but no one is using it today. You can see by the icicles that it's still cold, and it was snowing very lightly.....not even enough to cover the grass. I haven't been able to take any photos of ice formations along the edge of the lake this year, because there haven't been any. The water level in the lake is really low compared to most years, and I think because there's so much more beach exposed, the waves aren't coming in far enough to coat the trees and bushes. It's a disappointment for me because I love those ice formations.        Our grief class was moved to this evening because of the ice storm that was happening last Tuesday. I always pick Jennie up for it, and this afternoon I'll go over a lot earlier, as it's Noelia's birthday today.....she's 2 already....& we're having cake after dinner! Where does the time go?  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.