The Birthday Girl...

...turns one. She's sitting there so nicely, holding one of her gifts on her lap. She didn't understand the whole opening gifts thing, even with us showing her. She'd rip a piece of paper off the box, then start playing with the paper--pretty typical at that age--but Mae just wanted her to get on with it, so Mae "helped" her with them, so they were both happy. Jennie was in the process of making flan when I left, so we'll get a piece tomorrow. She was a little behind getting it made, as she had class, then practice for Moot Court, plus she needed my pan and mixer; I never saw the text asking for them so didn't bring them along, then had to run back home and get them. All in all a good day--the sun was out off and on, we hit 40 degrees F which was great, & I got to spend time with my girls!   :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.