“Something from the Natural World”...

...Pinkhairedladys’ theme for  TinyTuesday. 
Tom had labs drawn yesterday & had to be transfused with another unit of blood today, so while they accessed his port I went to Meijer to look for a toy for Noelia, who turns one tomorrow. I’d already gotten her a couple outfits but wanted something fun too. After that, since they finally plowed the walking paths behind the clinic, I walked for 45 minutes, taking photos of tiny things that were poking up out of the snow. I liked all the tiny leaves in this one, & also how the snow has the plant pinned down—at least for the time being. We’ve got some melting going on & it was 45 degrees while I was walking (7.2 C), so I didn’t even need my gloves, scarf or sweater. It was just perfect! We came home, had lunch, & now I’m off to stay with Mae & Noelia so my daughter can run a few errands prior to the big day tomorrow.  Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting TT’s this month.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.