Gloom

For some reason I woke up about 4am - much later than would usually happen if I am going to have a bad night. 

I came downstairs to try to figure out if more sleep might be possible later, and had a look at the news. 

Oh well. 

I got a Blip too. Some more snow came along between 5 and 7, when I was sleeping again. 

I managed to scrape together a few positives for my day. I walked into the town centre for lunch, and then back. It was windy as well as cold and wet, but hell, exercise and fresh air was good for me. 

I finished preparing some annual accounts for a local organisation I am the treasurer of. Normally this is a routine thing, but I had done it last month and then the file got corrupted so it was all lost. 

I started again last week, and having got the thing to balance first time around, last week it just wouldn't. Today I found the "missing" £2,000 and all is well. 

Then came dinner. Salsiccia paesano all the way from Edinburgh, plus homemade coleslaw. Delicious. Worth an Extra. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.