Day 2

I am still in "winding down" mode, but gradually moving towards the next phase. 

I got out for lunch again, but only as far as the church cafe. A funeral was under way in the spiritual part of the premises which made for a more subdued ambiance than usual. A horse drawn hearse at the front door has that effect. 

I was tempted to Blip it (empty by then) but thought it might be a bit... well, naff. 

I bumped into the Goth after after lunch as she was heading home from the Office, so we had a good little gossip. 

Junior was here for part of the afternoon, and it was fun to have a bit of company for a change. 

Part of my plan for the next few days is to get stuck into clearing out some accumulated junk from the house. It has to be done, and the sh*tty weather does not matter. 

Books are on that task list. Time to get ruthless. The Blip is of three lockdown purchases which I abandoned in varying degrees of boredom, and will now be heading for the charity shop. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.