Scots

It has been a day for getting stuff done - mostly routine stuff. 

One highlight was lunch at the church cafe, where we - the volunteers and I - shared our disgust at what has been going on in the world of Scottish politics. I had another day of almost totally ignoring the news. 

I had to collect some medication from Dysart, and treated myself to a walk around the harbour to enjoy the sea air and pleasant weather. It was another highlight. 

My Blip was almost just a reminder to myself to check the meaning of saut girnal. I will have walked past the sign many times, and do not remember seeing it before. Maybe the shrub had been allowed to grow over it. 

Anyway, it means "salt store". The area used to be used as salt pans. 

My Extra is the harbour in the hazy February light. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.