Run Forrest, Run...

I went for my usual Wednesday morning trundle around the park today. I enjoyed it. I am always grateful for the ability to run jog trundle for 45 minutes at my age. 

The weather was on my side - a bit of rain first thing but it had dried up by the time I went out. 

At some stage over the last few days I realised it had been years - probably pre-pandemic - since I made guacamole, so tonight I set that right. Just delicious. 

My other achievement was to carve out a day for myself which has been almost news/politics free. Radio nan Gàedheal nearly caught me out with the 12 noon news while I was in the car, but I was able to switch off before any serious damage could be done. 

I must do this more often. The guacamole too...

Upbeat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.