See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Great Spotted Woodpecker

........... well - I spotted him and I thought he was great .......... but he wasn’t very animated ;-))

I had a much needed visit to the podiatrist this morning, so my feet feel much more comfortable now. It was raining heavily when I arrived but when I emerged half an hour later the extra was what I could see from the car park ;-)

I set out for a bit of a walk in the afternoon in beautiful sunshine ......... I got 400 yards down the road and the heavens opened with hail and sleet, so I beat a hasty retreat home but still managed to get quite wet. I stood inside for all of two minutes when the sun came out again.......... talk about bad timing :-/ ........ but as you can see from the blip, the sun stayed out while I got a walk ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.