My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

The Quick and the Slow.........

.........................Anni and I visited both the Parrot Zoo and Claythorpe Watermill (built in 1720) The day was still cold but quite a bit of sun too. I think we enjoyed both the Zoo and the Watermill, but think the Mill was the nicer, though both these pictures were taken at the Zoo. It was quite funny in a way, because the Meercats and the Tortoises were in adjacent compounds and you couldn't have two more dissimilar creatures - both lovely each in their own way.
We had a light but nice lunch at the Mill then back to Boston, where we both spent too much on extras for our holiday! Not like me but what the heck!!! - I don't do it often!

The day started of dull and misty but the sun did break through so there was a mix of sun and cloud - pleased I had a jacket though.

Hope you had as nice a day as we did.

Click on lower case "L" to see The Quick and Slow in more detail - much better I think.









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.