My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Another Nine Days On........

........and my Viburnum is just about at its best! The perfume is filling the garden and, as in other years, passers-by are asking where the lovely smell is coming from! Rather more pleasant than the smell we sometimes get from the pie factory on the outskirts of the village when the wind is in a certain direction!!!

I couldn't find any interesting myths regarding this shrub, so
my BOUI are a bit mundane......

1) 1825 - The 1st hotel in Hawaii opens its doors.

2) 1849 - The Safety pin patented by Walter Hunt (NYC) who sold rights for $400.

3) 1912 - RMS Titanic sets sail from Southampton for her maiden (and final) voyage.

4) 1995 - NYC bans smoking in all restaurants that seat 35 or more.

A pleasant sunny morning - 50 Deg F. but feels cooler.

Have a good day and don't do anything I wouldn't!!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.