My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Cashing In........

...........on the Tulips whilst they are still looking good!
I expect the next flowers to come out will be the bluebells - after that, I'm not sure. Have not been able to get to the Garden Centre to buy a few perennials to fill the gaps caused by the removing the two "going brown" cupressus!

Prettier Large ....

I still have not used my car since early January - am eager to sort this out but Anni insists she wants to come with me the first time - especially as I now have a dodgy right eye!

A lovely sunny morning - temperature at 49 Deg.F.

BOUI for today:-

1) 11th. April, 1689 – William III and Mary II are crowned as joint sovereigns of Britain.

2) 1970 – Apollo 13 is launched.

4) and if it is your Birthday today you are supposed to have the fiery ego and confidence of your sun sign of Aries. Your biggest problem is that you believe that you know what is best for others! (I think that goes for a lot of us!!!!)

Have a nice day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.