My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Honoured Guests........

............arrived today via Anni (aka BikerBear) and will stay with me for a few days so here is a picture of BlipBear and Kiwi relaxing on my garden seat. I think they are both a bit tired - after all it is not that long ago that they flew back to the UK from the USA with Anni. They have had a bit of a busy day today - came with us to do some shopping, met our Hairdresser then visited our local Garden Centre this afternoon. They helped to choose a fresh plant for my garden - which I shall dedicate to them both - as a reminder of their short visit - and which I shall plant tomorrow if it doesn't rain. With all the travelling they have done, it is a shame they can't collect Air Miles.

The morning started somewhat dull but the sun came out whilst we were at the Garden Centre and it has turned out to be quite a nice day but with a cool wind. Temperature is about 55 Deg.F. at 17.30.

Hope you are having a good weekend folks and that the sun is shining for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.