My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

At Last..........

.................the first of our Cherry Trees, alongside the beck (stream) that runs through the Village, is in flower!! It is at least two and a half weeks behind - this one usually flowers in the last week in March. Better late than never, I suppose. It is not as nice as the deeper pink ones - but they should be out in another week or so. Not the sharpest of shots but no more time!
Am on my way out - and like Anni, I am returning a couple of items bought on Wednesday. I wonder why, when things look nice in the shop, they can be a disappointment when you get them home. Unlike her, I am taking my camera with me!!!

As you will see from my blip, we do have some sun this morning although it is clouding in a little now. Temperature is up to 8deg C - so may even reach double figures by lunchtime!

As usual, click lower case "L" for a closer look

Have a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.