My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

After a Good Nights Sleep......

..........BlipBear and Kiwi were up bright and early! Whilst we were having breakfast, one local radio station was playing some old favourites including Tiptoe Through the Tulips - the pair indicated that they would like to tiptoe through my tulips!

Now I don't know if you have ever studied the feet of either Bears or Kiwis - they really are not designed for tiptoeing!
After several attempts, both BB and K decided that perhaps they would have a little rest before having another go.

As I was not totally convinced they would succeed, I took this picture whilst they sitting contemplating their strategy. When they saw it, they were quite happy to accept that this might be ok as todays Blip! (though Kiwi is a bit hidden by the Scillas on BlipBears left - on the right of the picture!!)

It is a lovely morning - hardly a cloud in the sky but whether there was frost in the night or a heavy dew, I'm not sure - most of the plants were quite damp. Temperature at 09.00 was a cool 43 Deg.F.

Hope you are having a nice weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.