My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Floral Duet.......

...........of an Alpine Tulip and a sprig of Rosemary which I think (hope!) go well together. The bees have been around the rosemary all morning but were too quick for me to capture. My pix of Rosemary on its own were disappointing so picked a sprig and a one single Alpine Tulip and put them together indoors which caused the tulip to open wide. Quite liked the result so here it is.

Better on large.

I think my BOUI for today should concern them so here goes:-

1)
Pink tulips symbolize affection and caring.

2) Cream coloured tulips mean , “I will love you forever”

3) Therefore a cream and pink tulip should be symbolic of a deep and everlasting love.

4) Rosemary is bound to Sun and Fire. It's presence on the body is said to aid in memory and learning. Try putting a sprig in your pocket before an examination, meeting, or other situation where mental clarity is important.

5) Rosemary planted by the doorstep will keep witches away.

Lovely sunny morning and the wind has dropped a little - temperature around the 53/54 Deg F. mark.

Anni will be on her way home now - hope her boring companion will stop for his smoke in some fairly photogenic spots!!

Enjoy the sunshine, if like me, you have some.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.