Flower Friday @ No 27

The flowers are only a line of dwarf canna lilies but a flower is a flower and I can show you a sparkling new housing development.  On my way to the movies in Nelson I drove up to the Coastal View Lifestyle Village.  From the website: Coastal view has a strong focus on healthcare, with a full continuum of care, including spritely electronic remote health care monitors, serviced apartments and rest home/hospital level care.
While you are still spritely enough you can buy a house like the one pictured.  They are all the same and come in white or grey.  I felt most uncomfortable there so grabbed a picture and drove off.  It is too regimented for me.   I didn't really even look at the view which is fabulous looking across Tasman Bay.   On the website I found out that spritely  is a telehealth device so you can track your vitals, blood pressure, oxygen levels etc.  I have no idea what a house would cost but I suspect it is out of my price range.
The movie was Belfast which I enjoyed.  One advantage of mask wearing is when I came out of the movie and put my sunglasses on, no one could tell I may have had a tear or two.  The soundtrack was by Van Morrison so the song choice was easy.

Bright Side Of The Road


From the dark end of the street
To the bright side of the road
We'll be lovers once again
On the bright side of the road

Little darlin', come with me
Won't you help me share my load
From the dark end of the street
To the bright side of the road

Into this life we're born
Baby sometimes, sometimes we don't know why
And time seems to go by so fast
In the twinkling of an eye

Let's enjoy it while we can (let's enjoy it while we can)
Won't you help me share my load (help me share my load)
From the dark end of the street
To the bright side of the road


Lets keep on enjoying life before we need that spritely device.  A big thank you for the lovely comments about my six year blip yesterday.  I will get back to you individually tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.