Playing in the Foam

A beautiful sunny day here today. This morning I got 2 loads of washing done and it's all dried outside. I spent about an hour in the garden and whilst out there I spotted a blue tit 'checking out' the bird box with the camera, so I cleared that out. I wonder what the one that's roosting overnight will think when it gets home to find its bedding has disappeared! This afternoon I went for a walk in the sunshine at Weybourne and spotted these two dogs playing in the sea foam.

Got an email from my energy provider today saying they're putting up my monthly DD to £151.16 - it was £57.35 a year ago!

Day 711 / Day 2 of no Legal Covid Requirements in England (for my record only)
I was pleased to hear that the Chancellor has been sent a 'partygate' questionnaire by the police, he must have know what was going on. It's now 1 year since the first vaccines were distributed under the Covax scheme and 14 months since the first doses were given to the general public. Billions of doses have now been given, so it's thought that all side effects are now known - just a miniscule chance of a new, extremely rare side effect coming to light. 4.7m Covid vaccine doses have been wasted in the UK according to the NAO, c4% of the total, often as they'd already been distributed to local sites, but weren't used. 4.5m AZ vaccine doses were redirected to other countries on top of this. 87m doses were administered by the end of Oct, 71% by GPs and community pharmacies (planned to be 56%). Take up is still lower in certain groups such as pregnant women, and those in the black and Asian communities. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.