Clanage Cross Daffs

I was due at to have my pre-travel Covid test tomorrow morning but today, quite unexpectedly, Iceland cancelled all restrictions. How wonderful, I don't have to get up early and drive to Exeter, I don't have to have someone poking things in my facial orifices and I get a refund of the £89 I paid for the pleasure.

I've been doing my packing today. Up until now I've just been putting things on the bed in the spare room in preparation. It was all going quite well until I realised I still had a pair of boots to get in, a sponge bag and a top coat. All that made it a bit more difficult.

A local blip today, there seem to be daffodils everywhere and I usually take a photo of the daffs beside the grit bin. A good photographer will always be aware of where the sun will be and as you can see I've timed it beautifully wrong. It's good that the daffs shine through the shadow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.