Back Home

Euan was happy for us to take him to Nursery this morning, so we went clickety clack over the metal runs in the pavement on his street, and bumpity bump over the speed bumps on the quiet lane.  It's been a smashing few days' visit but it was time to come home.

The journey from Oxford to Manchester was uneventful but the Trans Pennine train saw us playing Covid Sardines.  There must have been as many folks standing as sitting.  I lost Tony as we tried to find seats and wedged myself by the door so at least I had a handle and could enjoy fresh air when the doors opened.  At Stalybridge I spotted a no-show seat and nabbed it so at least I was comfortable for the remainder of the journey.  I texted Tony to say I was on the train and I would see him at Leeds.  Unfortunately he had to stand for the journey, so we were pretty tired when we arrived in Bingley.  

Tony took our bags on the bus and went home to fetch the car, whilst I walked down to Anna's to pick up the Parkrun kit for tomorrow and met back with him in the town.  We decided to do fish 'n' chips for dinner and then looked forward to hot baths.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.