Airing the Towels

It was a good drying day but with a chill edge to the air I brought the towels in to air in front of the fire before going away.  I should have known that Odo would think they had been put down for him!

After a busy week and an early up to walk down to set up Parkrun, I have had a quiet rest of the day.  It was a lovely morning in the park with lots of happy runners enjoying the sunshine and casting off layers each lap.  I was home by 10.30 and sat down to process my photos with a coffee and banana muffin, warmed in the microwave.

Tony had also set off early to drive to Borrowdale to do some coaching assessments and has had fantastic views from above Ashness Bridge, so a good day for us both.

Late afternoon I had an enjoyable, long, catch up Skype with Jen and Pete who have both had hectic weeks so were taking it easier today.

Euan woke with a temperature this morning so we are hoping it doesn't develop in to anything, more nursery bugs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.