The Presidential Outrunners

Today, Euan has cycled five miles around the lakes in Great Windsor Park flanked by his outrunners, which is why we were all in our running gear!  I think I was Clint Eastwood (remember the movie?) as I struggled to keep up the pace when Euan zoomed along the flat bits.  Thankfully, there were enough hills which slowed him down enough for me to catch up.  We had a very pleasant lunch two thirds round at the café before exploring the gift shop. (I treated myself to another Granny/Euan notebook because it had a smashing hare on the cover and Euan had a 'build a robot' activity pack.)

From the park we drove to the airport to drop Euan's Daddy Rob, who was flying off to Denmark on a business trip, then it was back to Oxford with a refreshment stop at the services to supercharge the Tesla. 

The robot turned out to be quite tricky so Mummy set about it whilst we played skittles with Euan and then had a quiet hour with Duggee whilst dinner was prepared.

Euan is now hopefully on his way to sleep after bath and stories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.