Morning exchange

The morning exchange of photos went like this today:-
My Mum sent her early morning photo and said it was still cold but the wind was down. Then just after 7:30 her time she sent a second photo and said Here comes the sun! Even better with the lack of wind. If this keeps up, I might get out.
Then later in the day she sent the picture of 8 swans in the bay in front of the house.

My sister sent her photo with the simple heading:- it’s dry & calm WooHoo! (Extra)

I sent 3 photos all together saying it was 7 am, 57° and foggy (extra)

We enjoy doing this daily exchange and are hoping my brother, who is a long distance truck (lorry) driver, will join in with us along with my cousin in NJ

My Mum lives right on the waterfront of Pierowall Bay, my sister within sight of the Armadale/Malaig ferry, my cousin on the shore of Lake Hopacong and my brother’s photos would be from wherever he happened to be. That makes for a bunch of interesting and varied morning photos!

As soon as I had done my photo(s), my Mum and I were messaging back and forth, first about Wordle and then about daffodils. Because of the time difference, it was then time for her to make my Dad lunch and I finally got around to sending out the pictures I’d been taking all week.

That done I headed outside to do a bit of gardening. I did a bit of weeding in the cat garden and then tackled the two flower tubs that had the African Blue Basil in them last summer. I dug up the dead basil plants and put them on the burn pile. (Even dead the basil plants smelled wonderful)

I then dug up one of the Butterfly Bushes and added it to the tub with the other Butterfly Bush so that the two of them are now together in one tub.

I’ve ordered my African Blue Basil for this year but the seedlings won’t ship until April 11th when they figure all chances of frost are over.

I’m making a start and doing it a little bit at a time is the way to go for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.