Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Stonechat #31

An early start and a long drive to RSPB Minsmere in Suffolk - nearly and hour and a half, but I was itching to see a Dartford Warbler. My husband was allowed a "day off" as two of the other guys had decided that they wanted a little break, so at least I didn't have to drive all that way. 
Unfortunately, although it was nice and sunny, it was also very windy and apparently the Dartford Warblers prefer it to be much calmer. So I had to make do with the male stonechat, but he's a handsome little bird, so I don't mind too much. 
We had a good walk around the whole site and saw 44 species which was quite good, although not as good as Titchwell where I saw 52 different species. I'm quite tired now, so my catch up will probably need to wait until we get back, so I apologise for that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.