Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Marsh Tit #32

I spent the day at Sculthorpe Moor which is a relatively small reserve about 35 minutes from where we are staying. It's a fully accessible reserve with just over a mile of boardwalk through various habitats and 5 hides, with more being built. The birds there are not so rare but there are bird boxes and feeders all over the place so they are quite easy to see and also quite numerous. I saw 33 different species including a sighting of the resident tawny owl in its box(extra), but it was quite obscured so not great.
My blip today is also a bit obscured but Marsh Tits are not common where we live and I might not see one again this year, so I'm taking the opportunity to add it to my list now.
I have also included a shot of a muntjac in extras. This is the third time I have seen one this week at a nature reserve and I am beginning to think that they are almost like pets! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.