Jota Aviation

Snowy roads on my way to work, but it soon thawed.  A fairly calm day, a sunny morning, cloudy afternoon and a breezy night.

Another early shift in the airport, and another really busy day.  I was on check-in first thing, and then meeting and boarding flights.  A busy afternoon on check-in again, and stayed a couple extra hours to help with a cancelled flight.  Late home, late tea, and late walkies with Sammy.  Off to bed early tonight.

The jet from yesterday returned again today, as we had an extra flight, a cancellation from last night.  It's by no means the largest aircraft I've seen, or been on, but the largest scheduled aircraft I've seen here in Shetland.  Although the service was run by Loganair, it's a Jota Aviation British Aerospace Avro RJ100, with their own pilots and cabin crew.  I got the chance to board the flight, and meet the pilots in the cockpit.  Shame it hadn't landed here to sweep me off my feet, and take me to tropical climates, especially after the last couple of busy days.  Taken at Sumburgh Airport.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.