Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Sun at last!

There have been days and days of grey rain and drizzle and winds.  Yesterday there was sun but only between really heavy hail showers.  today was forecast to be dry and sunny - and it was!

I went to Mevagissey but instead of choosing a picture postcard 'view' I've chosen this one of a bit of sea,  I just loved the many shades of blue/green and textures in the water.

Can't speak about Ukraine and Russia because its too upsetting.  I just don't understand war, and men who glory in it.  Putin is surely mentally ill.  Some of the reporters seem quite excited when talking about tactics and 'moves' and plans.  I normally listen to the news first thing while getting up, but today I had to turn the news off  and listen to some soothing Radio 3 music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.