Bosham Gull

The sun was shining, and it was reasonably warm, so a day at the coast was called for.  I jumped into the car which almost by autopilot made its way to one of my favourite spots on the West Sussex coast at Bosham.  

It took a while, but after spending the day wandering round the creek and harbour enjoying the fresh air, sunshine and views, I eventually realised that something was missing;  there were virtually no boats moored and the harbour itself was empty. I guess with the storms of last week everything have been moved to a safe haven.  Instead there was an enormous flock of Brent Geese honking and feeding on the shoreline, and occasionally taking flight to create what looked like a mini murmuration.

I ended back at the village for an afternoon treat of white chocolate and raspberry ice cream.  My final shots of the day were of a dozen of so young swans feeding on the incoming tide near the harbour, accompanied by gulls, and the latter gave me my shot of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.