Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Pulteney Bridge

We spent the day in the city of Bath starting with the Circus and Royal Crescent (ignoring the ultra steep hill I was taken up at the start of our day), before heading to the centre by the abbey and Roman Baths.  I would have liked to visit the baths, but the queues were miles long, so instead we split up for a couple of hours roaming round which I spent looking for different views round the abbey area (extra).

We met again at Pultney Bridge, famous for its row of shops built on the bridge over the River Avon with its horseshoe shaped weir before walking to Sidney Gardens and inevitable coffee break.  It was then back to the house for a rest before heading back in for an Italian meal; a total of 9miles, and over 22k steps ... a long day for me, no wonder I'm shattered. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.