Pussy Willow

This morning the sun was illuminating this little group, which were on top of the bookshelf beside the window, in front of a dark speaker, and I tried a few photos; but although the pussy willow and flower were well lit, I couldn't manage the intense contrasts well enough to make the whole photo work, so I tried setting them up out of direct sun. I was called away before I had time to try all the variations I wanted to test, but I quite like the quiet colours of this one, even though it lacks the vivacity of the original sunlit view. I cut the pussy willow from branches brought down with the big pine, and I accidentally knocked the flower off my large money plant, which is in exuberant flower and will no doubt get its own blip some day soon. 

I've not got much done today. I should be grateful that both J and I managed to sleep longer than usual, as her frequently disturbed sleep takes a toll on both off us, but the late start also has a knock-on effect on the whole day; and it's difficult, of course, not to be unsettled and saddened by the worsening news from Ukraine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.