Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Acceptance

This week I read one of those written entries you get on Facebook and IG about acceptance. Acceptance about who you are, who others are, etc. This morning in doing a sort-out I had to accept that these leather trousers would never fit me again after 20 years in the bottom of the wardrobe. They didn't fit me when I blipped them 10 years ago, almost to the day. I didn't have them fastened.

So, putting them on the "To Go" heap, I thought that was the worst for the day but before the morning was over I heard some bad news and there are other things I now have to accept. My heart is heavy.

In the big, wide word of politics and natural disasters, what is the need to mourn over a pair of much loved leather trousers whose owner has allowed herself to get a bit (6") too big for them?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.