Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Periwinkle

I was surprised to find this solitary flower on the vinca at the studio.

So, it was going to be a day at work. The Mate and I are in a support bubble which makes it easy to work together and he feels a bit safer going out now we have both been vaccinated. Problem. I got a message first thing saying his borrowed car wouldn't start. He had left the headlights on after seeing us yesterday. I went and picked him up.

At the studio we wanted to start cataloguing and photographing jewellery for me to sell online. Problem. My camera wouldn't sync with the studio lights. Not with either set of transceivers we tried. No problem. We had another camera.

Problem. The transceiver wouldn't come off my hot shoe. We tried and tried until eventually The Mate went to his workshop next door for a junior hacksaw and cut it off below the knurled knob. Then we set about removing the contact pins until we could slide off the rest of the device.

Puzzled, we looked at an identical transceiver. Lesson learnt, to disengage the device from the hot shoe the knurled knob must be turned right to the top of its travel to disengage the locking pin. Don't just unscrew your flash head or transceiver until it gets slack. I think I must have got to that stage and bent the locking pin so it couldn't retract.

Now about the car. Jump leads wouldn't start it so the RAC was called. Keep in mind this is a car on loan to The Mate, a modern little Fiat, so unlike his Land Rover Defender. 

Puzzled, cars usually start on jump leads. Lesson learnt, this car will not start unless the clutch is in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.