Tangled .....

..... dad.

I've spent today with my dad and brother having a day out around North London. We visited Alexandra palace and had a walk around the park and a cup of tea in the pavillion cafe by the boating lake. I took a few snaps of the swans but managed to drop my camera on to the concrete floor in the process. Luckily there wasn't any major damage but the camera has sustained a few minor scuffs to the black coating on the metal body. A bit annoying but it could have been a lot worse.

In the afternoon we had a trip out to boxers lake to feed the birds there and saw a pair of mandarin ducks for the first time. The males are really beautiful and although slightly less colourful the femals have lovely markings. I was going to blip a photo of the male duck but noticed that coincidentally, a certain blipper already had today ( people will begin to talk if we keep posting almost identical photos ;) ).

Instead I thought I'd try something a bit different for me. I've seen a few blippers using the tangled fx app to great affect, so have taken a quick photo of my dad on my camera and then transfered it to my iPhone to process with the app ( I may have to treat myself to an ipad ). My dad is almost as camera shy as me, but he quite likes this version of himself, so today's blip is a .....


..... Tangled dad.


Larger tangles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.